Son Heung-min, Hwang Hee-chan, and Kim Min-jae selected as IFFHS ‘2022 AFC Team of the Year’

January 17, 2023 0 Comments

Son Heung-min (Tottenham), Hwang Hee-chan (Wolverhampton), and Kim Min-jae (Napoli) were named side by side in the ‘2022 Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Team of the Year’ selected by the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS).

IFFHS is announcing the ‘Team of the Year’ by selecting the players who performed the best last year by continent, and on the 15th (local time), the list of 11 players who made the ‘2022 AFC Team of the Year’ was released.

Heung-Min Son, the captain of the Korean national football team, was selected as a left-back striker in a 3-4-3 formation.

He exploded 23 goals in the English Professional Football Premier League (EPL) in the 2021-2022 season and tied for first place in scoring with Muhammad Salah (Liverpool). 토토사이트

Son Heung-min, who became the first Asian player to become the EPL scorer, took the lead in Korea’s advance to the round of 16 at the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar with the Taegeuk mark.

Hwang Hee-chan, who led Korea’s World Cup round of 16 together, was placed in the second line of ‘Team of the Year’.

Hwang Hee-chan, wearing a Wolverhampton uniform in England in August 2021, slowed down a bit by scoring 1 goal and 2 assists in the regular league last year, but showed off his presence by taking responsibility for the final goal to make a 2-1 come-from-behind victory in the third game of the group stage against Portugal at the Qatar World Cup.

Kim Min-jae, a ‘monster defender’ who became a key player after joining Napoli in Italy last year, was included in the defense team.

Kim Min-jae was selected as the Serie A ‘September Player’ last year and was recognized as the league’s best defender, and he is quietly contributing to the team’s leading run.

Among the 11 players on this year’s team, there are four Japanese players, the most.

Daichi Kamada (Frankfurt) and Takumi Minamino (Monaco) lined up in midfield, along with centre-back Maya Yoshida (Schalke) and goalkeeper Shuichi Gonda (Shimizu S-Pulse).

In addition, Iran striker Mehdi Taremi (Porto), Saudi Arabia striker Salim Dausari and midfielder Salman Faraz (above Al-Hilal), and Australian defender Aziz Basie (Dundee) were selected.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.